top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBridget

Bluebird of Happiness & Some Crystal Stuff


Stones I've been carrying around (Fluorite, Ocean Jasper, Super Seven), my new book & Bluebird of Happiness

Today was just a lovely chill day. I was simply in a happy buzzy mood. Things that might illicit negative responses from me other days just didn’t today. For example plans with my mother and aunt fell through. Instead of feeling disappointment (being home with a baby usually makes the most simple outings into savored treats), I felt relieved and peaceful. The grey rainy weather made me feel warm and cozy not depressed or tired. I baked cookies today. Lately guilt for eating cookies drives me to eat more cookies which makes me feel more guilty. Silly. I know. But today I didn’t mindlessly over eat them like a Cookie Monster. I just enjoyed the yumminess and was grateful. A favorite designer had a sale today and I was able to treat myself to a couple items I wouldn’t have otherwise been able to afford (although, side note, “can’t afford” is bad manifestation). But instead of feeling anxious about spending money I just felt joyful and excited about the pleasure the items will bring.


So what brings me joy? Yes, really nice clothing. Poorly made items make me irritable because it’s like they’re duping you and they just don’t feel good. On the other hand putting on a sweater that fits you right and has soft, quality yarn is utter deliciousness. Joy! Sweets, particularly baked goods, make me happy (when I don’t let “supposed to” block the joy). And of course my son brings me so much joy. I love his toothy smile and the way he points his finger at everything. 💖💖💖💕


"I ask the overlighting consciousness of the bird kingdom to fill me with its joy, love and peace; lift me up and help me to fly."

This evening I still felt so happy and content that I thought I’d pull a card. Not because I had a question or felt the need for guidance. Simply, the thought of pulling a card brought me joy. As I sat shuffling my cards and focusing on my joy I remembered Marie Manuchehri saying being joyful is the best time to connect with your intuition and higher beings. So I focused a beam of white energy from my chest to the cards. And from way above me to myself I pictured an exaggerated funnel of yellow energy (that’s what I visualized Sat Nov 9, when I felt so at peace). The card I pulled could not have been more perfect.


The Bluebird of Happiness. It is not a real bird. The card was created by the author to symbolize all birds and all our oneness. The card is just about happiness. Happiness, happiness, happiness. Well and letting it out, but I had definitely let happiness flow out today. What a wonderful feeling to feel total contentment with your life.


Love is in the Earth, Bluebird of Happiness, Fluorite, Ocean Jasper, Super Seven

Another happy event today. My book arrived. I’ve intended to purchase Love Is In The Earth by Melody for years now and I finally pulled the trigger. So excited to start working with it. It is supposed to be THE best book about stones and crystals. Whenever I buy a crystal from East West Bookshop I use their copy of the book to look up the stone. The book is out of print, which is why East West doesn’t sell it. But there are lots of used copies on Amazon, EBay and thriftbooks.


It surprised me that she talks about numerology, briefly in the beginning of her book. I used to think about numerology a lot. It was one of the first forms of divination and metaphysics I was exposed to. But it hasn’t been a focus of mine for many years. Melody explains that stones have a number that matches their vibration. She also said (which is totally new to me) that numbers absent in your name are what you need in this life and the numbers included in your name point towards the stones that will help you in this life. So I’ll be doing a post about this and my name soon. :)


The stones in the picture are what I’ve been carrying around lately. Fluorite is the green and purple egg shaped one. I bought that at a crystal show years ago. But pulled it out of my bowl of crystals when I started writing this blog with new focus. The other two I selected from a bunch of crystals my mother recently brought home from a trip. The tiniest one is Super Seven. And the flat oval stone is Ocean Jasper. Jasper is one of my mother’s favorites. I like how flat oval stones fit in my palm.



Fluorite

Love is in the Earth: Stabilizing; purification; cleansing; brings order to chaos; unbiased reasoning; responsible intuition; height of mental achievement; see through illusion; encourages health, intellect & emotional well-being; helps dissipate certain sicknesses like cold & flu (more listed in the book); Astrological signs: Pisces & Capricorn. Green Fluorite: cleansing, freshness, eliminate negativity, aids in stomach &throat health. Purple Fluorite: third-eye stone; rational intuition; orderly connection to psychic and spiritual growth; aids in bone and cellular health. Vibrates to number 7.


Crystal Guru App: Reveals soul purpose and sacred path; clears mental fog, confusion and indecision; emits energy for order and balance; 'genius stone' because aids in mental achievement; aids immune system and used to cure colds, flu, etc.; state of peace; supports spiritual development; Astrological signs: Pisces & Capricorn; Chakras: Heart, Crown


The Book of Stones: Mental enhancement and clarity; improved decision-making; clearing energy fields; force of order; aids in manifestation; lends access to one's higher levels of energy fields; Chakras: All (certain fluorite keyed to specific chakras). Purple Fluorite: ideal for purification and connection to the Spirit; enhances mental faculties. Green Fluorite: cleanse and heal the heart chakra; will also harmonize head and heart.


Super Seven

A quartz crystal that encompasses Amethyst, Cacoxenite, Clear Quartz, Geothite, Rutile, Smokey Quartz and Lepidocrocite.


Love is in the Earth: Not specifically listed but contains the properties of all the seven stones. I will save reading all these for another day.


Crystal Guru App: Aids in self-luminous quality; helps in seeing auras; connection between spiritual and physical; promotes conscious awareness; uncovers spiritual truths; supports cosmic connection; facilitates psychic abilities like clairvoyance and channeling (more listed in app). Chakras: All. Astrological Signs: All.


The Book of Stones: Also does not specifically list Super Seven.


Crystalpedia: "The Stone of Higher Consciousness"; high vibration; helps raise vibration of entire planet; assists psychic abilities; balances and energizes chakras; connection with Spirit; aids in seeing auras; grounding. Chakras: All. Astrological Signs: All


Ocean Jasper (Orbicular Jasper)

Love is in the Earth: Supports pursuits of service; helps one accept responsibility and have patience; helps circular breathing during healing or meditation; nutritional stabilization in the body; improves digestive process; assists in eliminating toxins. Astrological Sign: Capricorn. Vibrates to number 6.


Crystal Guru App: Only lists Yellow Jasper.


The Book of Stones: Does not list Ocean Jasper.


Energy Muse: Soothes; healing; helps release negativity; unconditional love; helps forget mistakes but remember the lesson; compassion.



Wow! No wonder I was drawn to these stones. They each help in my recently renew and refocused path. Now I would like to find a bigger Super Seven stone.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page